Skip to Main Content
ADD A NEW IDEA

Admin Experience

Showing 102

New default channel option: Dynamically select channel based on inbox currently being viewed

If the 'Default channel' preference is left blank, the default channel selected for a new conversation is dynamically selected based on the inbox currently being viewed. This is a useful behaviour, but it is fairly blank since it is only applied i...
about 1 year ago in Default channel management 0 Backlog

Audit trail for template create/edit/deletion

Allow admins to view when templates have been created, edited or deleted, including which user made the change.
about 1 year ago in Admin audit trail 0 Backlog

Export message templates to CSV

Provide an overview off all message templates when doing housekeeping and auditing. This could be a global export and/or per-Workspace.
10 months ago in Admin Experience 1 Backlog

Dedicated "View edit" permissions

Have permissions specific to create/edit/delete Views.
7 months ago in Admin Experience / Resource management permissions 0 Backlog

Move team inboxes to a different workspace

As teams grow on Front sometimes they need to expand from a single workspace into multiple workspaces. That process is extremely difficult and ad hoc.
7 months ago in Admin Experience / Workspaces 0 Backlog

Company wide message templates

Allow shared message templates to be created that can be used across multiple Workspaces. This saves admins from needing to duplicate message templates.
over 2 years ago in Workspaces 0 Backlog

Allow company branding to replace loading screens and placeholders

Front has jokes and graphics on loading pages and empty panes. It would be really nice to be able to disable or rebrand the messages and images for the company.
6 months ago in Admin Experience 0 Backlog

Bulk Update Inbox Name

Give users the ability to bulk import and update inbox names
4 months ago in Bulk updates 0 Backlog

Manage Workspace role/permissions with Teammate Groups

Today teammate Groups can be used to grant access to a Workspace with the default access role. This means that if an admin wishes to grant any other role with a teammate Group, they must assign it to users individually. This can becomes messy and ...
over 1 year ago in Teammate Groups 1 Backlog

Notify admin members when a channel is disconnected

When a user's channel is disconnected, only the user itself gets a notification. When that user is on leave, the only way to realize this is to manually check all inboxes. Notifying the admin members of this issue will help to ensure continuity.
over 1 year ago in Teammate management 0 Backlog