Skip to Main Content
ADD A NEW IDEA

Admin Experience

Showing 99 of 1457

All individual inboxes appear in analytics

Currently, when a teammate adds an individual inbox, they can choose whether it will appear in company analytics or not. This can be update one-by-one, but this is tedious and error-prone and still allows the setting to be changed later by the use...
almost 2 years ago in Admins can lock teammate-level settings 0 Backlog

Default channel per inbox

Currently, each teammate can configure their default channel, and this will apply to every inbox. However, teammates may need the default channel to change depending on which inbox the conversation belongs to or is currently being viewed. We can s...
almost 2 years ago in Default channel management 1 Backlog

Automatically empty trash after 7 days

Make sure customer data is not being stored indefinitely and unnecessarily by automatically hard-deleting conversations that have been in the trash for 7 days. This is already possible today, but only by activating the data retention policy featur...
about 2 years ago in Data retention 0 Backlog

Prevent custom field values being manually edited

Some custom fields are meant to be used by rules or automations only, and not be manually edited by users. How could we allow admins to prevent certain custom fields being manually edited?
about 2 years ago in Custom fields / Resource management permissions 0 Backlog

Give non-admins permission to manage shifts

Add a new permission for managing shifts that can be added inside a custom role. This enables teammates other than full Workspace admins to manage shifts.

Multiple data retention dates

To be able to have Inbox A with data retention of 2 years but inbox B with 1 month.
about 2 years ago in Data retention 0 Backlog

Prevent teammate's manually merging conversations

Restrict certain teammates from merging together conversations, to prevent the feature being mis-used.
about 2 years ago in Conversation/inbox permissions 0 Backlog

Company wide message templates

Allow shared message templates to be created that can be used across multiple Workspaces. This saves admins from needing to duplicate message templates.
about 2 years ago in Workspaces 0 Backlog

Bulk change user preferences/attributes

Admins can select a subset of teammates and update certain settings in bulk. Users are still free to update the preference after the bulk update.
over 2 years ago in Bulk updates 1 Backlog

Change Team Member default permissions

No description provided
over 2 years ago in Permissions 0 Backlog