Skip to Main Content
Status Backlog
Created by Guest
Created on May 13, 2022

Customize Jira status sync behavior

Problem
Conversations automatically reopen when their linked Jira issue status changes, causing handled issues to reappear in the inbox.

Request
Add settings to control when conversations reopen during Jira status changes, such as preventing reopening when a Jira issue is marked as "Done".

Context
Teams may mark Jira issues as "Done" when code is complete and QA testing passes, but the Front conversation may still require work.

  • Attach files
  • Guest
    Jun 5, 2024

    In our use case, we'd like to be able to customize the Front/Jira integration to make it so that conversations are not re-opened when a Jira issue is marked as "Done". The reasoning is that we mark Jira issues as "Done" when they are code-complete and have passed QA testing. However, we may not actually release that change to the public for some time.

    So, instead of reopening the conversations when the tickets are marked as done, we'd like to be able to mark a Jira release as "Released" and then automatically re-open any Front conversations that are linked to any issues within that release. This way, we can notify customers when the change has actually been published.

  • Guest
    Dec 21, 2023

    Please add this. It's really annoying having emails pop back up after changing the Jira status of a ticket. Like really, really annoying. Also, there's not clear indicator that the email has already been handled.