Problem
Team members accustomed to personal email clients accidentally delete conversations instead of archiving them, risking loss of critical message trails.
Request
Add the ability to disable the trash button so that only archiving is available to team members.
Hello! I'm Molly, a Technical Support Engineer at Front. Have you considered changing the role of the users to "Team Member"? By default, Team Members do not have permissions to delete conversations in shared inboxes. A list of roles and permissions can be found here: https://help.front.com/t/h44j9s/default-roles-and-permissions#default-roles-and-permissions
If you are referring to the users' personal inboxes rather than a shared one, then the delete permission cannot be turned off. However, Front will not automatically permanently delete the message. You will be able to find any lost messages there. Instead, it gets moved to the "Trashed" inbox. Here is how it works: https://help.front.com/t/q5249p/how-to-trash-or-permanently-delete-a-conversation#how-it-works
I hope this is helpful!