Our current data retention policy feature allows conversations to be automatically hard-deleted after a period of time, and then associated contact data is cleaned up when all related conversation data has been deleted.
This improvement would allow the automatic hard-deletion and contact data cleanup to be activated independently of each other. This allows
Conversation data to be automatically cleaned up, without also deleting contacts. This could be useful if a customer does not require full GDPR compliance but does not want to retain message content indefinitely
Contact clean up can be used in conjunction with other workflows to delete old conversations. In particular, if a customer has a data retention policy feature in gmail or outlook, and a hard-deletion sync with Front.